We have lots of satisfied customers

At Geoff Capes Driving School our ethos is centred around customer success. Your success is our success – so we ensure that our practice and way of working is structured to provide students with the perfect environment in which to learn to drive. Embarking on driving lessons (whether for the first time or as a revisit later in life) can be daunting for a variety of reasons.

We understand this, which is why we employ different methods tailored to each learner – all tried and tested to ensure that they make learning to drive simpler and more enjoyable.

We appreciate that patience, clarity and a personable demeanour are incredibly important whilst learning to drive – so each and every one of our instructors possess these natural qualities and plenty of up to date qualifications to enable them to support you fully at every step of the way – guaranteeing customer success every time.

Below you can see some examples of our customer success – testimonials from satisfied learners who we are proud to say passed their tests with flying colours.

Leave Feedback

If you have passed your test with us, we would really appreciate it if you would leave your feedback on our service.

How happy were you with our overall service? : 5

What was the MAIN reason for choosing Geoff Capes Driving School?
We were recommended the driving school by a friend

What OTHER factors were important to you when choosing your driving instructor / school?
We were looking for a driving instructor with patience and as they would be taking our son out in the open road for the first time!

How did learning to drive compare to what you expected?
Better than I could ever have expected. As a parent of a young driver a huge amount is trust is given to complete stranger (at first) .. from Sam. from the minute, I got into the car until the day I passed my driving test Amanda could not have been any better for me. she made me feel comfortable straight away and I enjoyed every driving lesson. Amanda was very supportive and encouraged me every week to make me a better driver.

How did you find your instructor’s teaching methods?
The best!!! I would not have passed without the instructions and guidance from Amanda.

Would you recommend us to others and if so WHY?
Absolutely!!! I will tell all my friends who are looking at learning to drive to get in touch!

What could we have done better to improve our customer service or enhance your learning experience with us?
Nothing!! It has been brilliant from start to finish!

Sam Adams from Stockport
7th May 2024

Sam Adams from Stockport

What was the MAIN reason for choosing Geoff Capes Driving School?
Heard great reviews about the friendliness about the instructors fantastic pass rates I am a more mature lady so was a little nervous about learning after my first driving lesson with Milan the nerves disappeared

What OTHER factors were important to you when choosing your driving instructor / school?
Flexibility on lesson times as I have a business and times can vary I was always accommodated couldn’t have asked for anymore Milan was a perfect gentleman fantastic and patient driving instructor would recommend him to anyone

How did learning to drive compare to what you expected?
Much better than I expected

How did you find your instructor’s teaching methods?
Absolutely perfect very easy to understand

Would you recommend us to others and if so WHY?
My personal experience was 5* had a perfect first time pass

What could we have done better to improve our customer service or enhance your learning experience with us?
Nothing everything was perfect

Janet Eliot from Stockport
29th August 2023

Janet Eliot from Stockport

What was the MAIN reason for choosing Geoff Capes Driving School?
Having seen the impressive reviews on the internet I felt that this would be a good driving school to use. It lived up to the expectation, very good service, helpful and friendly, made me feel confident when going into my test ,we covered all the necessary subjects about driving in good time.

What OTHER factors were important to you when choosing your driving instructor / school?
Helping me when it comes to overthinking and being able to have the confidence when I was going in for my test. And teaching me very useful methods when it came to improving my driving skills.

How did you find your instructor’s teaching methods?
Very helpful. Milan helped improve my driving skills and observations. Always giving me good advice when it came to driving. Very patient as well when it came to practicing my manoeuvres and taught me some very useful methods in all aspects of driving. He helped me become a safe driver as well.

Would you recommend us to others and if so WHY?
Definitely. A very good service that makes you a better driver and helps you become confident when going in for your test. I learned a lot from my instructor, and I appreciate his help now that I’ve passed.

Jack Oltuch from Stockport
10th July 2023

Jack Oltuch

What was the MAIN reason for choosing Geoff Capes Driving School?
Referred to me by a friend who also had Amanda as their driving instructor

What OTHER factors were important to you when choosing your driving instructor / school?
Someone who is understanding and helps you with your struggles

How did learning to drive compare to what you expected?
Nothing like I expected, Amanda was so helpful and understanding couldn’t of asked for a better instructor

How did you find your instructor’s teaching methods?
Brilliant will always be singing Amanda’s praises and will be telling friends who don’t drive to go to Amanda!

Would you recommend us to others and if so WHY?
Very good instructors and a good service

What could we have done better to improve our customer service or enhance your learning experience with us?
Nothing everything have been great, Thank you.

Jack Banner from Macclesfield
26th May 2023

Jack Banner from Macclesfield

What was the MAIN reason for choosing Geoff Capes Driving School?
I was recommended Milan and Geoff Capes Driving School by my sister who was having driving lessons with Milan.

What OTHER factors were important to you when choosing your driving instructor / school?
Patience, guidance, and a car I can fit into!

How did learning to drive compare to what you expected?
I have had driving lessons previously with different driving instructors and no-one compared to Milan – I realised very quickly that I was with a professional who knew exactly what he was doing and how to get the best out of his students.

How did you find your instructor’s teaching methods?
Milan is wonderful – very patient with me (especially when making a few very stupid errors right before my test), and offered clear guidance and easy ways of remembering rules. He was always professional and friendly, and I couldn’t recommend him enough.

Would you recommend us to others and if so WHY?
Very professional organisation with excellent driving instructors.

What could we have done better to improve our customer service or enhance your learning experience with us?
Absolutely nothing – perfect

Joseph Lucy from Manchester
26th May 2023

Joe Lucy from Manchester

What was the MAIN reason for choosing Geoff Capes Driving School?
The main reason I chose Geoff Capes Driving School was the amazing reviews they’ve have received, everyone seemed very happy with their service.

What OTHER factors were important to you when choosing your driving instructor / school?
The school was close and seemed trustworthy- well-known and recommended.

How did learning to drive compare to what you expected?
It was a lot simpler than I expected, though that was good as Amanda my driving instructor taught in very logical small steps that built up to a wider picture.

How did you find your instructor’s teaching methods?
Amanda’s methods were brilliant, she stayed calm and talked through each mistake or question, helping you to pinpoint areas to improve rather than just telling you. She focused on moving forward despite mistakes and she’s just a nice person to spend two hours of your week with.

Charlotte Robert of Macclesfield
29th March 2023

Charlotte Roberts from Macclesfield

What was the MAIN reason for choosing Geoff Capes Driving School?
I found it was the best suitable intensive course for me!

What OTHER factors were important to you when choosing your driving instructor / school?
That I would get along with my driving instructor and to be taught by someone who is patient and calm.

How did learning to drive compare to what you expected?
It was exactly what I expected and more!

How did you find your instructor’s teaching methods?
Absolutely perfect in every way! Milan was very calm with me and made me feel less anxious when driving. I am a massive over thinker so the way Milan taught me helped me to understand how to not overthink situations.

Would you recommend us to others and if so WHY?
I would recommend you to others because you offer the perfect type of teaching methods for individuals with great driving instructors.

What could we have done better to improve our customer service or enhance your learning experience with us?
Nothing at all. It was perfect

Hannah Moore of Manchester
7th March 2023

Hannah Moore of Manchester

What was the MAIN reason for choosing Geoff Capes Driving School?
Milan’s number was given to me by a friend and the school looked good on the Facebook page

What OTHER factors were important to you when choosing your driving instructor / school?
A friendly driving instructor

How did learning to drive compare to what you expected?
I thought it would be difficult but after a few driving lessons with Milan my driving instructor I calmed down and eventually all the procedures clicked into place

How did you find your instructor’s teaching methods?
Methodical, and very easy to remember.

Would you recommend us to others and if so WHY?
Friendly driving instructors and easy to follow techniques for being a safe and competent driver

What could we have done better to improve our customer service or enhance your learning experience with us?
There isn’t anything I would change

What could we have done better to improve our customer service or enhance your learning experience with us?
Nothing as everything was perfect.

Peter Wood of Manchester
24th  February 2023

Peter Wood of Manchester

What was the MAIN reason for choosing Geoff Capes Driving School?
Local business with excellent customer reviews on the website.

What OTHER factors were important to you when choosing your driving instructor / school?
Availability of automatic driving lessons.

How did learning to drive compare to what you expected?
Passing my driving test after many years of not doing so greatly exceeded my expectations!

How did you find your instructor’s teaching methods?
Spot on. Geoff is an excellent driving instructor, far superior to previous instructors I had tried.

Would you recommend us to others and if so WHY?
Yes, strongly.

What could we have done better to improve our customer service or enhance your learning experience with us?
Nothing as everything was perfect.

Ben Tomes of Heaton Chapel
22nd  February 2023

Ben Tomes of Heaton Chapel

What was the MAIN reason for choosing Geoff Capes Driving School?

Honestly, we saw his automatic car parked up where our lad takes his karate lessons. Also, because I’d finally know if he was the same Geoff Capes from telly in the 1980’s. Spoiler alert: he’s not.

What OTHER factors were important to you when choosing your driving instructor / school?
That they had an automatic car and good customer reviews. I’d seen some of Geoff’s cars around town elsewhere and they were always driving impeccably.

How did learning to drive compare to what you expected?
It was a LOT more pleasant than the last time I tried (and failed) some fifteen years prior. Much less nerve-wracking.

How did you find your instructor’s teaching methods?
I really enjoyed my lessons with Geoff. We always had fun and I always felt the lessons were done with the end goal of allowing me to drive safely anywhere, rather than the end goal of just getting through the test.

Would you recommend us to others and if so WHY?
Absolutely! I’d have no hesitation in doing so.

What could we have done better to improve our customer service or enhance your learning experience with us?
Nothing comes to mind.

Graham Goring of Denton
20th  February 2023

Graham Goring of Denton

What was the MAIN reason for choosing Geoff Capes Driving School?
A friend recommended Geoff Capes Driving School, the driving lessons were a competitive price and the instructors available had good reviews on the website.

How did learning to drive compare to what you expected?
I was quite nervous about learning to drive initially, but the calm and patient nature of my driving lessons with Milan put my mind at ease. As my lessons progressed, I felt more confident and happier to be on the road.

How did you find your instructor’s teaching methods?
Milan made use of teaching resources effectively, especially when it came to the often-dreaded parallel parking!
At the beginning of each lesson, we recapped what we had done the previous lesson and Milan allowed me to lead on what I wanted to learn next.

Would you recommend us to others and if so WHY?
My lessons were informative and thorough and took away my nervousness whilst driving, ultimately, making me a better driver!
I passed on my first attempt, which I attribute to Milan’s instruction- Thanks Milan!

Victoria Lee from Stockport
13th  February 2023

Victoria Lee from Stockport

I had read so many good reviews on the website and on google

What OTHER factors were important to you when choosing your driving instructor / school?
Having a instructor to put me at ease and give me confidence and Steve did just that.

How did learning to drive compare to what you expected?
Learning to drive in my opinion was quite fun experience as it was the next step for me in gaining independence and not having to rely on others and Steve made it a blast.

How did you find your instructor’s teaching methods?
Steve’s methods were really useful as we spent a few of those early driving lessons on the basics and repetition of those so that when I came onto the main roads I was a lot more confident and it helped me in the long run with a first time pass.

Would you recommend us to others and if so WHY?
I would highly recommended Steve to any learner out there as he was so calm and nice to from the minute I stepped in the car and that gave me a lot of reassurance and confidence in me being able to pass my driving. He’s methods are also very useful as well as it resulted in me getting a pass first time.

What could we have done better to improve our customer service or enhance your learning experience with us?
Nothing everything was great

Ben Priestley, Glossop
5th  January 2023

Ben Priestley from Glossop